According to the listserv this morning Jim West’s blog has been deleted, apparently by someone who gained access via unscrupulous methods. Jim’s blog has been (and hopefully will be again) one of my favorite blogs. He is one of the few authors I have encountered who consistently (and correctly, in my view) separates theology from archaeology in studies of biblical history. I hope he gets back up and running soon.

2 responses to “Deleted Blog”

  1. Alun Avatar

    I don’t have a contact address from him, but I assume he knows it’s still in Google’s cache. Nonetheless reconstructing it from that will be a massive task.

  2. cjobrien Avatar

    Thanks Alun – a couple of people on the listserv recommended that as well, although like you point out, it would be a huge undertaking. Jim doesn’t seem too enthusiastic about resurrecting the blog at the moment, but that might change (hopefully).
    Thanks again!

Leave a comment

Olduvai Gorge, Tanzania 1991

Welcome to Northstate Science, a blog dedicated to bringing education and evidence to a world increasingly hostile to both. Here I will combat the misinformation about science (anthropology in particular), discuss politics and religion from time to time, and occasionally throw in some random musings and adventures.

Let’s connect