Posted by: cjobrien | 9 February 2008

A Message To Lassen County Clergy

  I just received an email from Dr. Michael Zimmerman, organizer of the Clergy Letter Project, informing me that my name has been added to the list of Scientists in Support of Clergy. Over 500 scientists from around the nation have added their names on the list to agree to serve as technical consultants to clergy who have questions about evolution. I asked that my name be added since the bulk of California scientists listed are from southern areas of the state or the Bay Area. I thought we needed some coverage up here in northeastern California.  

So, for any members of the clergy from Susanville, or Lassen County in general, please feel free to contact me if you have questions regarding what evolution is really all about. I would be happy to talk with you. If you think viewing Ben Stein’s Expelled movie will actually prepare you with any factual evidence regarding evolution or those of us who see it as the best explanation for the diversity of life on earth then you and I really need to talk.

Leave a Reply

Categories

